Renew   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: AIESEC US Update

AIESEC US Update July 2015

Saturday, August 15, 2015   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Heather Blahnik
Share |

By Heather Blahnik (Madison '96, US '98, AI '99) 

Hey AIESEC!  At times do you ever wonder how AIESEC is doing?  Well, the outgoing AIESEC US team presented results for their 2014-2015 term at the AIESEC Life Founders Circle retreat in July and we are happy to share them with you below.  Find out how exchanges are going in the US and what LCs are on the top! 

Also noted below are the members of the incoming team for 2015-2016.  Feel free to get in touch with them if you have suggestions or ideas!  And, as always, if you know of someone who could benefit from an AIESEC trainee, tell us here!

 

AIESEC US Exchanges (July to June)

     Incoming Exchanges  Outgoing Global Talent   Outgoing Global Citizen
Raised  204 up from 137 195 up from 172 407 down from 472
Matched 124 up from 72 230 up from 182 452 down from 491
Realized 108 up from 72  490 down from 559
736 down from 760

Key: Outgoing Global Talent are paid internships abroad for 3-18 months.  Outgoing Global Citizen are volunteer opportunities abroad for 3-6 weeks.

  

Local Committee Status

Full Member General Member Member on Alert New Official Expansion Initiative Group
Austin  Appalachian Arizona State Missouri Berkeley
Chapel Hill  Georgia (UGA) Cornell Ohio State Boston
Colorado  Miami Florida Houston    Dallas
Davis  SLO Illinois   Ohio
Denver  Washington DC Northern Illinois   Philadelphia
Eau Claire  Yale Purdue   San Diego
Georgia State    Seattle   UCLA
Georgia Tech   Texas A&M   USC
Indiana       Milwaukee
Madison        
Michigan        
New York City        
Northwestern        
San Jose        

Incoming AIESEC US Staff 2015-2016

Member Committee President - Domenic Smith - domenics@aiesecus.org
 
Vice President of Finance - Samson Wu - samsonw@aiesecus.org
 
Vice President of Talent Management - Natalie Rodgers - natalier@aiesecus.org

Vice President of Business Development - Alessio Iadicicco - alessioi@aiesecus.org

Vice President of Account Delivery - Alena Alaimo - alenaa@aiesecus.org

Vice President of Global Talent - Adriana Villar - adrianav@aiesecus.org

Vice President of Global Citizen - Rachel Movius - rachelm@aiesecus.org

Vice President of Marketing - Miranda Feneberger - mirandaf@aiesecus.org

Vice President of External Relations - Aaron Mack - aaronm@aiesecus.org

Vice President of University Relations - Alexandra Robinson - alexandrar@aiesecus.org

Vice President of Organization Development - Kavya Uchil - kavyau@aiesecus.org
 
Vice President of Product Innovation - Samantha Lumpkin - samanthal@aiesecus.org 


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal